ICC MEN’S T20 World Cup 2022: Schedule, Venue, Qualification, Ranking, Winners

ICC MEN’S T20 World Cup 2022: Schedule, Venue, Qualification, Ranking, Winners

ICC MEN’S T20 World Cup 2022: Schedule, Venue, Qualification, Ranking, Winners, The ICC Men’s T20 World Cup is slated to take place in Australia the following year. The ICC men’s cricket t20 world cup will be held for the eighth time this year. The 7th T20 World Cup 2021 took place in the UAE and Oman from 17 October to 14 November. The Covid incident from the previous year caused the ICC to push back the 7th edition to 2019.

The ICC men’s T20 world cup, venue, schedule, standings, qualification process, and other information concerning the ICC men’s cricket T20 world cup 2022 are provided in this article.


The ICC Men’s T20 cricket world cup 2022 is scheduled to be held from 16 October- 13 November 2022. India, Pakistan, Afghanistan, South Africa, West Indies, New Zealand, England & hosts Australia, will be the participants. These 8 teams will go straight to super 12s. Namibia, Scotland, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, UAE, Ireland, Netherlands & Zimbabwe have secured their birth because they qualify for super 12s.

The T20 World Cup 2022 schedule was released by the ICC in January 2022, and ticket sales began on February 7.

Group 1: Afghanistan, England, New Zealand, Australia, Group A Winner, and Group B Runner Up

India, Pakistan, Bangladesh, and South Africa, the winner of Group A, and the runners-up in Group 2

UAE, Netherlands, Namibia, and Sri Lanka make up Group A

West Indies, Ireland, Scotland, and Zimbabwe make up Group B.

Full Schedule of ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022


The ICC has chosen seven Australian towns to host the prestigious men’s T20 Cricket World Cup in 2019. The matches should be held in each of these cities. However, it would rely on the Covid circumstances that would exist at the moment. Cities include:

The T20 World Cup 2022 will be held in 45 matches in 7 Australian locations, the International Cricket Council (ICC) announced on November 16, 2021. These seven cities

Brisbane, Adelaide, Perth, Geelong, Hobart, Melbourne, Sydney, and Brisbane.

The MCG, Sydney Cricket Ground, Kardinia Park Stadium, The Gabba, Adelaide Oval, Bellerive Oval, and Perth Stadium are the seven sites listed in the ICC media release as hosting the T20 World Cup 2022 matches.

The semifinal will be hosted at SCG ( Sydney cricket ground) & Adelaide Oval on 9 and 10th November 20222 while Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG) to host the final of the T20 World cup 2022 on November 13, 2022.

Note- These schedules are subject to the prevailing Covid conditions at that point in time.


4South Africa25827
6New Zealand25028
7West Indies24036
9Sri Lanka23136

source – ICC-cricket.com

Team Ranking as of 23rd June 2022

Also Read: 5 Players Who Were Retained Before IPL 2022 But Could Be Release Ahead Of IPL 2023 Auction

ICC T20 Cricket world cup started in the year 2007. India under the captaincy of MS Dhoni was the winner of the inaugural T20 world cup. The current champion of the ICC T20 Cricket world cup is West Indies.

FIFA World Cup schedule 2022: Complete match dates, times, team fixtures for Qatar tournament   

WinnerRunner upYear/HostCaptain
1. IndiaPakistan2007/South AfricaMS Dhoni
2. PakistanSri Lanka2009/EnglandYounis Khan
3. EnglandAustralia2010/ West IndiesPaul Collingwood
4. West IndiesSri Lanka2012/Sri LankaDaren Sammy
5. Sri LankaIndia2014/BangladeshLasith Malinga
6. West IndiesEngland2016/IndiaDaren Sammy
7. AustraliaNew Zealand2021/UAE & OmanAaron Finch

Latest Updates about ICC men’s T20 world cup 2022

Himalaya MEN, a very famous Men’s care product range, has been selected as the Official Men’s Grooming Partner for the International Cricket Council (ICC) men’s events ICC men’s cricket T20 world cup 2022.

The tournament is scheduled to be held in Australia. This partnership covers the world test championship finals and the men’s T20 world cup 2021.

Qatar will host first-time ICC qualifying matches. Qatar will join by, Maldives, Saudi Arabia, Bahrain & Kuwait in The ICC Men’s T20 World cup 2022 global qualifiers.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.